Simone Smith Jewelry

Moms have invented many great things, the sippy cup straw cleaner, tinkle targets, the beverage barricade, even Crocs widgets. And while these are all wonderful mommy inventions, my award for mommy invention of the century goes to SIMONE I SMITH.

Simone is the ingenious creator of the perfect hoop earrings!

♥♥APPLAUSE APPLAUSE♥♥

Simone, moms across America salute you.

I have been a hoop girl since I was in high school. But here’s the problem, I’ve ALWAYS had a hard time finding a great pair of hoops. I’ve searched malls, jewelry stores, online sites, my mom’s jewelry box, and nothing. I have probably bought 10 pairs of crappy hoops in the past year. No matter how much, or how little I spend, they’re either too big, too small, too heavy, or not the right color.

Simone is a super cool mother of 4 from New York. She’s beautiful, smart, fun, and stylish. These traits are definitely reflected in her jewelry line. Recently she had an exclusive launch party for her line in Los Angeles.

I loved getting a sneak peek and couldn’t leave without buying at least 3 pairs. In fact, I wore a pair of my busted up hoops to the party and so desperately wanted to replace them with my new purchases (I just didn’t want anyone to think I was being shady and creeping a pair out so I waited til the next day to sport them).

When I say I LOVE HER LINE, I truly mean, her earrings speak to me. I consider myself a hoop connosieur, so I feel apt to break it down for you. Her hoops come in different shapes and sizes. This is the tricky part that a lot of jewelers don’t get. There are varying degrees of length, width, thickness and color that make (yes I’m still talking about earrings) hoops perfect. Simone I. Smith gets it right. I love that her earrings come in sterling silver, yellow gold, and ROSE GOLD, as well as some with diamonds (I kept my cheap azz away from those, but admired from afar, they were lovely).

In addition to hoops, she also has really cute designs that bear her logo, which sort of resemble a butterfly but is actually her initals. She’s also working on bracelets and bangles for her line. Look for the entire collection of Simone I. Smith jewelry in stores and on her website in 2011. Until then, I’m gonna keep bragging that I have the best hoop earrings in the world!!!!

**You can see me rocking my fave Simone I Smith earrings on a photo shoot with mega talented photographer Lanisha Cole.**

Thanks Simone!!!

You can see some of her designs as her husband presents The Talk hosts, Holly Robinson Peete, Julie Chen, and Sharon Osbourne with earrings from Simone’s collection.

www.SimoneISmith.com

Tags:

20 Comments on “Simone Smith Jewelry”

  1. pradamama December 20, 2010 at 8:00 AM #

    Must have! Where can I get?

    • ahotmama December 20, 2010 at 2:57 PM #

      her website is launching soon and they’ll be in most high end dept stores.

  2. Becca December 20, 2010 at 8:04 AM #

    u are so right. Perfect hoops are extremely scarce. I want some! Can’t wait to get a pair. Thanks for the scoop

  3. fashionmom December 20, 2010 at 8:05 AM #

    Jealous! I love the butterfly ones. Are they solid gold or dipped?

  4. GoEagles December 20, 2010 at 8:35 AM #

    LL is still FINE. Nice jewelry too.

  5. McMomma December 20, 2010 at 2:18 PM #

    Where?When?How much? Loving it.

    • ahotmama December 20, 2010 at 3:00 PM #

      Check her website wwwsimoneismith.com
      Prices vary depending on if you get silver, yellow/rose gold, diamonds, etc.

  6. TaylorsMom December 20, 2010 at 2:42 PM #

    Love Them!! Especially the ones with her SS logo — the bigger they are, MORE to be seen!! 🙂 Thanks for the tip and I will be on the lookout for her line.

    • ahotmama December 20, 2010 at 3:01 PM #

      They’re really cute. I can see you with the big SS logo like the ones Holly Robinson got on The Talk.

  7. Angela December 21, 2010 at 6:11 PM #

    I really like her logo. I agree that a great pair of hoops are hard to find. I can’t wear hoops that are too big because I have small earlobes and they always pull them. But they look great on you. I will look for them in a few weeks. Thanks for the tip.

  8. Miranda December 28, 2010 at 11:24 AM #

    Is that a tattoo behind your ear? 🙂

  9. Dionna Harding January 1, 2011 at 5:56 PM #

    I host Fashion Shows and special events would you be interested in coming to Denver, Colorado to showcase.
    (720) 422-0135
    Black Pearl entertainment, Inc.
    Dionna Harding

  10. Rashida January 4, 2011 at 7:51 AM #

    I love what I see so far, can’t wait to purchase a pair. She seems like a very classy lady, love the designs/logo as well.

  11. JJsMoma January 4, 2011 at 8:15 AM #

    I want! I want! Where can I get them?

  12. Doris Rodgers May 10, 2011 at 1:36 PM #

    Very Pretty!!!

  13. ahotmama January 17, 2012 at 7:19 PM #

    Here’s a link to see Simone’s Lollipop necklace. Super cute and it comes in all birthstones.
    http://ahotmama.com/2011/09/09/simone-i-smith-lollipop-necklace/

  14. http://molypemapoxi.wordpress.com May 27, 2013 at 4:56 AM #

    Aw, this was an incredibly nice post. Taking the
    time and actual effort to generate a very good article… but what can I say… I put things off a whole lot and don’t manage to get nearly anything done.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Simone I. Smith Lollipop Necklace « A Hot Mama - September 9, 2011

    […] told you how Simone I. Smith has THE BEST hoop earrings in the […]

  2. Dream Jewelry « A Hot Mama - November 17, 2011

    […] told you about yummy cake pops from Lil Bit of Love, and lollipop necklaces from mom of 4, Simone I. Smith…well now I’ve found the perfect […]

Leave a Reply

