Student Of The Month

IMG_6672I was SO excited my boys would be together for the first time in school.  Mo in 4th grade and B starting kindergarten.  I felt pretty good with B having big bro on campus.  Also, he had an amazing preschool experience which armed him with confidence, social skills, and problem solving abilities.  However, it’s a natural mom instinct to worry about her baby leaving the nest.

I immediately bonded with B’s teacher and knew she was a great fit for him.  She’s very kind, patient, and also has 2 boys.  To top things off we share the same last name and she baked cookies on the 1st day of school for the parents.  What’s not to love about that?!

When she named B Student of the Month at school I knew my baby was gonna be alright.  I am so proud of him.  Not only adjusting to kindergarten life but also being so compassionate and helpful with this classmates and respectful to his teacher.

I can’t say enough great things about him.  He truly is an angel and I’m glad his wonderful attributes I see at home carryover to his educational experience.

Congratulations to my Student of the Month!!!

 

2 Comments on “Student Of The Month”

  1. Grandma Tee August 29, 2013 at 12:59 PM #

    Very well deserved. I am not surprised because B follows his mother’s footsteps to be the Student of the Month. Way to go Bronson. So proud of you.

  2. Auntie Mona August 29, 2013 at 10:05 PM #

    Aww, very proud of Bronson. Clearly his teacher sees the sweet boy we all know and love. There’s a reason all the kids (and moms!) want to have playdates with him!! Let’s hope he stays this way and doesn’t turn into Eddy Haskel! LOL

Leave a Reply

