Feeling High

CYMERA_20131004_035046It’s easy to get caught up in life and lose sight of what really matters.

Day to day meanderings are part of living but don’t beat yourself up over things you can’t control.

Years from now I won’t care that my outfit wasn’t quite the latest fashion, I didn’t have the most stellar day, I missed the turn off the highway, inclement weather messed up my hair, or the house wasn’t as clean as I’d like…

Over the years what’s important are the moments I’ve shared with my kids and the impact I’ve made on their lives.

They will remember living room movie night cuddled in sleeping bags, our conversations on walks to school, laughing hysterically at absolutely nothing, staying up late working on homework together, post soccer game celebrations…

Be in the moment with your kids.  It is amazing what little things do to shape who they are and how they feel about themselves.  Don’t under estimate your presence in their lives.

You are creating everlasting memories and impressions.

CYMERA_20131004_035424

One Comment on “Feeling High”

  1. L.L. October 6, 2013 at 7:47 AM #

    I remember very special moments with my mom as well. It isn’t always the big things that matter. We took regular family vacations but I remember things like my mama combing my hair out and my dad taking me trick or treating. Keep up the good work. Your boys look like they cherish you.

Leave a Reply

